top of page

MISSION

The purpose of Operation Wildcat is to pool the resources of the community
to help school district students, families and staff in need.

HISTORY

In the spring of 2006, the Mechanicsburg Area School District PTOs and Parent Advisory Committee members began Operation Wildcat to help local students and families in need.  District administration has provided a storage site for Operation Wildcat at Mechanicsburg Middle School.  With the support of the school board, district administration and staff, Operation Wildcat is working to help to pool the MASD community resources to help local families in need on an on-going basis.

 

If you would like to get involved in, have items to donate to or have questions about Operation Wildcat, please contact Leslie Collins, any of the project coordinators or email us at  operationwildcatmasd@gmail.com.

 

If you need assistance please contact your child's school counselor

 

ABOUT US

Executive Board Members:

 

Project Coordinators:​

    

Project Back to School:

Leslie Collins          717-795-7372          mommagic@comcast.net 

Donna Gavin           717-497-4611          adgavin@msn.com

Project Bikes:

Erin Arva               717-877-8893          earva@comcast.net 

Project Boo:

Charity Castner     717-557-9312         charity.castner@gmail.com 

Project Books:

Toni Fitzgerald      717-421-0531         tonifitzpratt@gmail.com

Jill Nguyen            717-448-7933         vuandjill@gmail.com

Project Clothes:

Meghan Brown     717-448-4091         pmbrown2@msn.com

Melissa Herbein   717-580-5898         melissaherbein@gmail.com

 

Project Enrichment:

Patti Herring       717-713-0617           familyzeke@verizon.net

Project Furniture:

Maureen Ross    717-773-1988           mmross4@comcast.net

Project Gift Box:

Raina Beckett                                       sommer034@yahoo.com

Ann Marie Bolish                                 ambolish2013@gmail.com 

 

Project Glam 

Amy Deluca          717-343-1172      owprojectglam@gmail.com

Kate Deluca

Project Legacy:

Jaclyn Gingrich                                   jjmgingrich@yahoo.com  

Jessica Green                                     jstclair02@yahoo.com

Chris Spurlock                                    clspurlock@gmail.com

 

Project Pennies for Pies:

Jaclyn Gingrich                                   jjmgingrich@yahoo.com

Project Smile:

Tina Rensel 717-554-3038               terensel@icloud.com 

Project Spring for Socks:

Heather Bower                                   persun4@gmail.com

Project Tannenbaum:

Patti Herring     717-713-0617         familyzeke@verizon.net

Project Thanksgiving:

Angie Weir     717-873-1002       angelastevens9@yahoo.com

Project Yard Sales N More:

Maureen Ross    717-773-1988           mmross4@comcast.net

Facebook Page Administrator:

Jodie Ruediger jodie.ruediger@gmail.com

 

TTSU Coordinator: 

Mireya Carlsen

Posters: 

Nate McWilliams

 

Committee Members:

Alexis McAllister, Alyson Garland, Amber Leonard, Bill Richie, Bud Beauverd, Christine Stada, Cristi Serina, Diane Warner, Janice Deveney, Jean Long, Kathleen Cavanaugh, Kathy Wargo, Kyle Haskins, Lora Bueno, Margene Harper, Michelle Campbell, Nadia Renoll, Nora Gulden, Scott Breichbiel, Stephanie Shirey, Stephanie Yerger, Susan Johnson, Tammy Baldwin, Tisha Landrum 

 

If you would like to get involved in Operation Wildcat, please contact Leslie Collins, any of the project coordinators or email us at  operationwildcatmasd@gmail.com

bottom of page