The purpose of Operation Wildcat is to pool the resources of the community
to help school district students, families and staff in need.


In the spring of 2006, the Mechanicsburg Area School District PTOs and Parent Advisory Committee members began Operation Wildcat to help local students and families in need.  District administration has provided a storage site for Operation Wildcat at Mechanicsburg Middle School.  With the support of the school board, district administration and staff, Operation Wildcat is working to help to pool the MASD community resources to help local families in need on an on-going basis.


If you would like to get involved in, have items to donate to or have questions about Operation Wildcat, please contact Leslie Collins, any of the project coordinators or email us at  operationwildcatmasd@gmail.com.


If you need assistance please contact your child's school counselor



Executive Board Members:


Project Coordinators:​


Project Back to School:

Leslie Collins          717-795-7372          mommagic@comcast.net 

Open Position

Project Bikes:

Erin Arva               717-877-8893          earva@comcast.net 

Project Boo:

Charity Castner     717-557-9312         charity.castner@gmail.com 

Project Books:

Toni Fitzgerald      717-421-0531         tonifitzpratt@gmail.com

OPEN for 2023-24

Project Clothes:

Meghan Brown     717-448-4091         pmbrown2@msn.com

Melissa Herbein   717-580-5898         melissaherbein@gmail.com

Project Enrichment:

Patti Herring       717-713-0617           familyzeke@verizon.net

Sharon Vrabel    717-766-6714           ssvrabel@aol.com 

Project Furniture:

Maureen Ross    717-773-1988           mmross4@comcast.net

Project Gift Box:

Raina Beckett                                       sommer034@yahoo.com

Ann Marie Bolish                                 ambolish2013@gmail.com 


Project Glam 

Amy Deluca          717-343-1172      owprojectglam@gmail.com

Kate Deluca

Project Legacy:

Jaclyn Gingrich                                   jjmgingrich@yahoo.com  

Chris Spurlock                                    cspurlock@martonslaw.com

Jessica Green                                     jstclair02@yahoo.com

Project Pennies for Pies:

Jaclyn Gingrich                                   jjmgingrich@yahoo.com

Project Smile:

Tina Rensel 717-554-3038               terensel@icloud.com 

Project Spring for Socks:

Heather Bower                                   persun4@gmail.com

Project Tannenbaum:

Patti Herring     717-713-0617         familyzeke@verizon.net

Project Thanksgiving:

Angie Weir     717-873-1002       angelastevens9@yahoo.com

Project Yard Sales N More:

Maureen Ross    717-773-1988           mmross4@comcast.net

Facebook Page Administrator:

Jodie Ruediger jodie.ruediger@gmail.com


TTSU Coordinator: 

Mireya Carlsen


Nate McWilliams


Committee Members:

Alexis McAllister, Alyson Garland, Beth Yorlets, Bill Richie, Bud Beauverd, Christine Stada, Cindy Vasiliu, Diane Warner, Donna Gavin, Janice Deveney, Jean Long, Jennifer Clarke, Jessica Green, Kathleen Cavanaugh, Kathy Wargo, Kyle Haskins, Lora Bueno, Margene Harper, Nadia Renoll, Nora Gulden, Rachele Nolan, Robin Buzas, Scott Breichbiel, Stephanie Buckwalter, Stephanie Shirey, Stephanie Yerger, Susan Johnson, Tisha Landrum 


If you would like to get involved in Operation Wildcat, please contact Leslie Collins, any of the project coordinators or email us at  operationwildcatmasd@gmail.com